Author Topic: Bug With Time Trials in v2.0  (Read 2682 times)

MEMgrizzlies7

  • Crewmate
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Bug With Time Trials in v2.0
« on: July 27, 2011, 05:26:18 PM »
Since the 2.0 update I've noticed a problem with the time trials.  When I use the enter key to restart a level there will be no music playing once it restarts.  Don't know if anyone has noticed this yet or not.  :victoria:

And I also just want to say thanks for the awesome game Terry.  One of my favorite platformers in years.

bassguitarbill

  • Crewmate
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Bug With Time Trials in v2.0
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2011, 01:52:49 PM »
I've had this problem too, ever since 2.0 came out.  I bought the game via Steam, if that matters, and whenever I retry a level in Time Trials with the Enter key, the music disappears.

Another bug, quite separate from the music, is that my time trial scores are no longer saved when I exit the game.  I restart the game, and my trophies are still in place, but in the TT menu, for each level, it says "Not yet attempted".  When I go back and complete a previously-completed TT, my best rank still appears, but my high scores are corrupted somehow:

I guess these bugs don't matter too much, but it would be nice to see them addressed or fixed.

Terry

  • Administrator
  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 603
    • View Profile
    • distractionware
Re: Bug With Time Trials in v2.0
« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2011, 02:17:42 PM »
Sorry about this - they're both on the list to be fixed in the patch!

bassguitarbill

  • Crewmate
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Bug With Time Trials in v2.0
« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2011, 02:37:31 PM »
Awesome!  Thanks!

sacc91

  • Crewmate
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Bug With Time Trials in v2.0
« Reply #4 on: August 28, 2012, 02:44:46 AM »
Sorry to post in an old thread, but did this ever get fixed? I recently downloaded my copy from a past Humble Indie Bundle and the bug is in it. Do I have to buy it again to get rid of it?

FIQ

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 811
  • https://github.com/FredrIQ/
    • View Profile
    • FIQ
Re: Bug With Time Trials in v2.0
« Reply #5 on: August 28, 2012, 03:16:08 AM »
Fixed in the 2.1 version that never went out of beta.

Assuming you don't run OSX (if you do, 2.1 isn't available), you can get it from the "2.1 beta patch" thread in the "VVVVVV Tech Support" board.

sacc91

  • Crewmate
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Bug With Time Trials in v2.0
« Reply #6 on: August 28, 2012, 03:16:52 AM »
I do run OS X :(

FIQ

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 811
  • https://github.com/FredrIQ/
    • View Profile
    • FIQ
Re: Bug With Time Trials in v2.0
« Reply #7 on: August 28, 2012, 03:22:09 AM »
I do run OS X :(
I can't help you then. :/

sacc91

  • Crewmate
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Bug With Time Trials in v2.0
« Reply #8 on: August 28, 2012, 03:22:44 AM »
Thank you anyway :)

MoogiGMD

  • Professor
  • ****
  • Posts: 184
  • What's so personal about this?
    • View Profile
Re: Bug With Time Trials in v2.0
« Reply #9 on: September 04, 2012, 03:16:46 AM »
This Happened With Me + The Final Level On a Speedrun!