Author Topic: Let's Make Our Own Version Of VVVVVV Levels E.G:Warp Zone 2. The Space Station 3  (Read 11812 times)

N

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 870
  • AKA Arvis/Dank Meme Machine™
    • View Profile
Rainbow Dash? What are you doing here?!
I had nothing better to do soooo :P
Oh, well okay.
STAY PLEASE, DON'T LEAVE ME

Hejmstel

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 502
  • Formerly "Doormat"
    • View Profile
    • My hardly used YT account
I'm probably not gonna change back :P I like it this way

N

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 870
  • AKA Arvis/Dank Meme Machine™
    • View Profile
I'm probably not gonna change back :P I like it this way
THANK YOU SO MUCH

Pyrite

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 329
  • New name who dis
    • View Profile
    • http://you.ar/a/nidi/ot.shtml
Rainbow Dash? What are you doing here?!
I had nothing better to do soooo :P
dammit doormat now you're giving me the impulse to respond to every post with people who changed their name
also i only changed my name for april fools so  :P
+ this reminds me of when it was a long time ago, when PJ was around and I was the only one posting and I used to fill up the VVVVVV levels forum with only my posts  :P
« Last Edit: April 02, 2013, 01:28:44 PM by manofperson »

Chillius

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 451
  • I'm back.
    • View Profile
we're being off topic!

Hejmstel

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 502
  • Formerly "Doormat"
    • View Profile
    • My hardly used YT account
Make The Tower 2.

Dav999

  • Global Moderator
  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 2171
    • View Profile
    • The Open Level Project
Make The Tower 2.

That's possible, but you have to make separate rooms for every single tile the tower moves. So you really have a lot of work to do if you want to make the tower (and you can't really make checkpoints or trinkets). And I think everything would move blocky (is that a word?)

Hejmstel

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 502
  • Formerly "Doormat"
    • View Profile
    • My hardly used YT account
Doing that would be too much trouble than it's worth
Also, I even tried that before, but it just spat out internal scripting in the second room instead of executing it
Ok, tried it again and now it does work?
« Last Edit: April 02, 2013, 02:31:46 PM by Rainbow Dash »

Chillius

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 451
  • I'm back.
    • View Profile
Doing that would be too much trouble than it's worth
Also, I even tried that before, but it just spat out internal scripting in the second room instead of executing it
Ok, tried it again and now it does work?

play VVVVVV 2 oh wait. it's long gone!

FIQ

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 810
  • https://github.com/FredrIQ/
    • View Profile
    • FIQ
Make The Tower 2.

That's possible, but you have to make separate rooms for every single tile the tower moves. So you really have a lot of work to do if you want to make the tower (and you can't really make checkpoints or trinkets). And I think everything would move blocky (is that a word?)
It's not even possible in practice as there's a limit on the amount of rooms and scripts you can have...
« Last Edit: April 07, 2013, 01:23:26 PM by FIQ »

Dav999

  • Global Moderator
  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 2171
    • View Profile
    • The Open Level Project
Make The Tower 2.

That's possible, but you have to make separate rooms for every single tile the tower moves. So you really have a lot of work to do if you want to make the tower (and you can't really make checkpoints or trinkets). And I think everything would move blocky (is that a word?)
It's not even possible in practice as there's a limit on the amount of rooms you can have...

Isn't that a little bit contradictory with this?

Remember that the amount of rooms possible in the editor is infinite. By avoiding certain rooms that leads to segfault, you can make a working level utilizing more than 400 rooms.

Oh, and disabling the map.

And you could just make a small tower...

ToasterApocalypse

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 1010
  • le lenny face
    • View Profile
On topic: I started a SS3 like months ago. I might finish that since tOLP is going slow.

Chillius

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 451
  • I'm back.
    • View Profile
Here's the map for it

EDIT:stupid fucking square O0
« Last Edit: May 20, 2013, 07:54:35 AM by Super Chillius03 »

N

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 870
  • AKA Arvis/Dank Meme Machine™
    • View Profile
Here's the map for it

EDIT:stupid fucking square O0
BUMP

Samario

  • Crewmate
  • **
  • Posts: 39
  • Current Projects: The Tower, VVVVVV 4
    • View Profile
Remember that the amount of rooms possible in the editor is infinite. By avoiding certain rooms that leads to segfault, you can make a working level utilizing more than 400 rooms.

DAMNIT! I thought I was original by editing a map to be 20x21 here!

EDIT: N, a bump is a month or more, not FOUR DAYS.

EDIT V: Well, that works in theory, but not in practise. Even if you DO find a room which doesn't crash, you can only work in columns.
« Last Edit: May 29, 2013, 02:06:11 AM by Samario »