Author Topic: Mission:Sparta (0.4)  (Read 3880 times)

Lord Ghetsis

  • Doctor
  • ***
  • Posts: 46
  • Working on a new level!
    • View Profile
Mission:Sparta (0.4)
« on: July 13, 2013, 11:15:34 AM »
I hereby announce my first leVVVVVVel: Mission:Sparta!
You are stuck in Sparta Deathtraps Inc, which the local villis have a stabilizer in. The factory is abandoned, and so is the stabilizer! You must get in, avoiding the traps, and turn it on!
It's also waaay too short.
(This is not complete. A better storyline, better level design and overall improvements to come.)
VVVVVVersion 0.4.1
UPDATE:
0.4.1: Fixed bug in floor 3
0.4:ditto
0.3: MOAR!
0.2: Moar rooms and fixes.
0.1: Fixed scripting and added a few more rooms.
« Last Edit: August 29, 2013, 11:50:28 AM by Lord Ghetsis »

Hejmstel

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 502
  • Formerly "Doormat"
    • View Profile
    • My hardly used YT account
Re: Mission:Sparta (0.0.1)
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2013, 03:29:04 PM »
"...programmers found the combination of "say" and "reply" without a line between them..."
"...often cause the map to crash. For safety precautions, they only use "say" blocks."
This is not necessary at all. You only need to type it like this:

say(1)
terminal textbox

reply(2)
viridian
textbox

Lord Ghetsis

  • Doctor
  • ***
  • Posts: 46
  • Working on a new level!
    • View Profile
Re: Mission:Sparta (0.0.1)
« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2013, 10:12:44 AM »
"...programmers found the combination of "say" and "reply" without a line between them..."
"...often cause the map to crash. For safety precautions, they only use "say" blocks."
This is not necessary at all. You only need to type it like this:

say(1)
terminal textbox

reply(2)
viridian
textbox

Thanks Doormat. I misinterpreted PJBottomz's tutorial...
0.1 coming soon!
« Last Edit: July 16, 2013, 10:51:55 AM by Lord Ghetsis »

Lord Ghetsis

  • Doctor
  • ***
  • Posts: 46
  • Working on a new level!
    • View Profile
Re: Mission:Sparta (0.1)
« Reply #3 on: July 17, 2013, 05:35:43 AM »
UPDATE: 0.1 is out!
I fixed some scripting and added a few rooms.

Lord Ghetsis

  • Doctor
  • ***
  • Posts: 46
  • Working on a new level!
    • View Profile
Re: Mission:Sparta (0.1)
« Reply #4 on: August 03, 2013, 11:16:51 AM »
0.2 out!

Lord Ghetsis

  • Doctor
  • ***
  • Posts: 46
  • Working on a new level!
    • View Profile
Re: Mission:Sparta (0.3)
« Reply #5 on: August 13, 2013, 01:44:13 PM »
0.3 is out!

TheJonyMyster

  • Doctor
  • ***
  • Posts: 44
  • Braid + VVVVVV = *fwoosh*
    • View Profile
    • My tumblr
Re: Mission:Sparta (0.3)
« Reply #6 on: August 14, 2013, 06:49:52 AM »
I'll play it when it's done.

Lord Ghetsis

  • Doctor
  • ***
  • Posts: 46
  • Working on a new level!
    • View Profile
Re: Mission:Sparta (0.4)
« Reply #7 on: August 23, 2013, 05:33:36 PM »
0.4 is out! Feedback accepted!

TheJonyMyster

  • Doctor
  • ***
  • Posts: 44
  • Braid + VVVVVV = *fwoosh*
    • View Profile
    • My tumblr
Re: Mission:Sparta (0.4)
« Reply #8 on: August 24, 2013, 05:30:59 PM »
when it's done means 1.0

nicholashin

  • Professor
  • ****
  • Posts: 122
  • is addicted to making levels
    • View Profile
Re: Mission:Sparta (0.4)
« Reply #9 on: August 26, 2013, 04:07:49 AM »
1) Recurring scripts EVERYWHERE
2) Misplaced text in Get Ready to Bounce Again (It is created....)
3) Single tile wall in Get Ready to Bounce Again

Overthinking: Is Difficulty Spike a room named by my level?
BTW, This should be obvious LOLOLOLOLOL
And the trinket ABOVE The Room of Insanity is impossible.

Lord Ghetsis

  • Doctor
  • ***
  • Posts: 46
  • Working on a new level!
    • View Profile
Re: Mission:Sparta (0.4)
« Reply #10 on: August 27, 2013, 09:14:04 AM »
1) Recurring scripts EVERYWHERE
2) Misplaced text in Get Ready to Bounce Again (It is created....)
3) Single tile wall in Get Ready to Bounce Again

Overthinking: Is Difficulty Spike a room named by my level?
BTW, This should be obvious LOLOLOLOLOL
And the trinket ABOVE The Room of Insanity is impossible.
1: I know, will implement non-repetition after 1.0. Right now, using for replaying to get all trinkets.
2: Don't see it in editor.
3: I know.

Pyrite

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 329
  • New name who dis
    • View Profile
    • http://you.ar/a/nidi/ot.shtml
Re: Mission:Sparta (0.4)
« Reply #11 on: November 17, 2013, 09:19:12 AM »
Was it supposed to be hard? because it wasn't. also one tile blocks asafdasfagfkreircn