Author Topic: Green Dudes Can't Flip (A Chief Verdigris Stage)  (Read 369 times)

Theepicosity

• Crewmate
  • kek
    • View Profile
    • My Newgrounds Page:
Green Dudes Can't Flip (A Chief Verdigris Stage)
« on: June 17, 2019, 01:44:59 PM »
This is my first time posting to distractionware forums, so i hope this is right...

In this level, you play as Verdigris. After he successfully teleports to a warp zone, he finds himself stuck and must navigate through the dangerous rooms. All of this would be easier if he could flip...

This is only a first version, so it is kinda buggy. I'm aware of the permanent "Press ACTION" dialog, but if there are any other bugs please tell me. Also, I would recommend restarting VVVVVV after playing, to prevent any side effects.

The file for the level is in the attachment below. Depending on the feedback, I may revise some parts. (or maybe even make a sequel?)
« Last Edit: June 18, 2019, 06:11:32 AM by Theepicosity »

Balneor

• Professor
    • View Profile
Re: Green Dudes Can't Flip (A Chief Verdigris Stage)
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2019, 02:24:02 AM »
Hey dude, how can I download your level ?

Your link brings to the front page of Discord. Are you trying to send your server link, the level being there ?

Theepicosity

• Crewmate
  • kek
    • View Profile
    • My Newgrounds Page:
« Reply #2 on: June 18, 2019, 06:06:30 AM »
Whoops, sorry about that. I'll replace it with a different link.

Fiefen

• Crewmate
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 20, 2019, 06:27:40 PM »
This is amazing. This is the most amazing level I have ever played. I don't even care that it is short! You have done things I didn't think you could do in the editor! I know I seem like some fan of some celebrity, but I have a couple of questions...

Did you change the player color? Or did you make the green dude follow your character? And whats with the "checkpoints"? And how do you change the speed of the moving platforms?