Author Topic: how do you spawn terminals?  (Read 2982 times)

infinikiller64

  • Crewmate
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
how do you spawn terminals?
« on: January 19, 2012, 06:19:23 AM »
oh my god this game is awesome but ive had problems with the level editor
how do you spawn terminals and different enemies??? everything else says what you have to press

cams

  • Crewmate
  • **
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: how do you spawn terminals?
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2012, 06:37:00 AM »
Keep pressing < or > to go to page 2. There are more things to use including the Terminal.
Press Shift and F3 to change enemies.

infinikiller64

  • Crewmate
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: how do you spawn terminals?
« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2012, 07:30:38 AM »
thank you soo much
how do you change the direction a crewmate is standing?

cams

  • Crewmate
  • **
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: how do you spawn terminals?
« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2012, 08:00:50 AM »
I tried this and that and searched the forum, not sure if it's possible.  :victoria:

StephenM3

  • Professor
  • ****
  • Posts: 122
    • View Profile
    • Cloud Cover (my games)
Re: how do you spawn terminals?
« Reply #4 on: January 20, 2012, 12:26:43 PM »
thank you soo much
how do you change the direction a crewmate is standing?
You don't determine which direction the crewmates face in the editor -- while playing, they always turn to face the player.

cams

  • Crewmate
  • **
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: how do you spawn terminals?
« Reply #5 on: January 20, 2012, 06:26:54 PM »
Oh, is that what infinikiller64 was asking about? I was talking about flipping the crewmate.

StephenM3

  • Professor
  • ****
  • Posts: 122
    • View Profile
    • Cloud Cover (my games)
Re: how do you spawn terminals?
« Reply #6 on: January 21, 2012, 10:59:44 AM »
Oh!  I don't think that is possible.  The crewmates always stand with "down" at the bottom of the screen.  Even in the main game, there's only a brief moment during the Secret Lab cutscene where two of them flip.  Oh, and I guess Victoria is an exception.

Damn It AL to Hell

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 492
  • Mm?
    • View Profile
Re: how do you spawn terminals?
« Reply #7 on: January 21, 2012, 02:58:30 PM »
Too bad you can't flip them upside down, that'd be very useful. You can also quickly access the terminal by pressing "T".