distractionware forums

VVVVVV => VVVVVV Help => Topic started by: TheRealGDColon on January 04, 2017, 03:30:15 PM

Title: Yet another scripting problem.
Post by: TheRealGDColon on January 04, 2017, 03:30:15 PM
I'm having a bit of a problem with internal scripting.
I'm trying to make a cutscene with two crewmates talking, though it does not let me advance to the text after the first line. ("1" in this case)
I'm able to walk around, but the action button does absolutely nothing.
Can someone please tell me where I'm going wrong? This is the same way I do the scripting in other levels.

(actual text is hidden cuz spoilers...)

fadeout()
untilfade()
gotoroom(4,3)
gotoposition(224,160)
hideplayer()
play(4)
fadein()
createcrewman(64,104,cyan,1,0)
createcrewman(32,104,grey,0,faceplayer)
cutscene()
squeak(purple)
text(white,38,80,1)
1
speak_active
squeak(blue)
text(white,68,80,1)
2
speak_active
squeak(purple)
text(white,38,80,1)
3
speak_active
squeak(purple)
text(white,38,80,1)
4
speak_active
squeak(blue)
text(white,68,80,1)
5
speak_active
endtext
endcutscene()
hascontrol()


And yes, I added the lines at the beginning and end to make it an internal script.
Title: Re: Yet another scripting problem.
Post by: Dav999 on January 04, 2017, 05:00:47 PM
My guess is that those gotoroom and gotoposition are teleporting the player into a script box, causing two scripts to run at the same time and cause a conflict.
Title: Re: Yet another scripting problem.
Post by: Ally 🌠 on January 04, 2017, 06:38:33 PM
gotoposition(224,160,0)
instead of
gotoposition(224,160)
Title: Re: Yet another scripting problem.
Post by: TheRealGDColon on January 04, 2017, 09:29:27 PM
Quote from: Kiwi Alexia on January 04, 2017, 06:38:33 PM
gotoposition(224,160,0) instead of gotoposition(224,160)

Don't worry, fixed that as well :)