distractionware forums

VVVVVV => VVVVVV Levels => Topic started by: AllyTally ♡ on December 28, 2015, 02:54:46 am

Title: Dimension Error
Post by: AllyTally ♡ on December 28, 2015, 02:54:46 am
terrible level i did once

why would you ever want this

updating level, expect nothing for a while
Title: Re: Dimension Error
Post by: fraZ0R on December 28, 2015, 01:47:40 pm
hmmmm... seems familiar to an abandoned collab level... one  terminal added even though it is complete.
Title: Re: Dimension Error
Post by: fraZ0R on December 28, 2015, 02:26:58 pm
Did you look at the change I made?
Title: Re: Dimension Error
Post by: AllyTally ♡ on December 28, 2015, 03:15:44 pm
Did you look at the change I made?
YES I DID.
Title: Re: Dimension Error
Post by: shiny on December 28, 2015, 03:51:48 pm
:( you broke your spoiler
Title: Re: Dimension Error
Post by: AllyTally ♡ on December 28, 2015, 08:44:21 pm
:( you broke your spoiler
What do you mean ( ͠° ͟ʖ °)
Title: Re: Dimension Error
Post by: shiny on December 28, 2015, 08:49:52 pm
there is no spoiler tag OR youtube tag on dware. :/ If you'd ACTUALLY LOOK at your post, you would see broken bbc.
Title: Re: Dimension Error
Post by: Lollipop on December 28, 2015, 09:33:25 pm
Sadly Terry hasn't taken the time to install those modifications yet
Title: Re: Dimension Error
Post by: shiny on December 29, 2015, 05:56:46 pm
hmmmm... seems familiar to an abandoned collab level... one  terminal added even though it is complete.

We'll call this edit "Dimension Terror," because it's terrifying that you think that this came afterward. The ship in the Other crew was copypasted from Dimension Error, because it IS okay to do THAT, as Luigi copied from himself. Luigi quit because he had too many collabs, he'll resume it eventually. Have patience.

EDIT: holy crap I just realized Dimension Error was started on August 23, 2015, A year after The Polar Paradox (8/23/14)
Title: Re: Dimension Error
Post by: AllyTally ♡ on December 29, 2015, 06:02:31 pm
EDIT: holy crap I just realized Dimension Error was started on August 23, 2015, A year after The Polar Paradox (8/23/14)
fuck
Title: Re: Dimension Error
Post by: AllyTally ♡ on January 01, 2016, 09:41:42 pm
NEW UPDATE
Finished Dimension Error.
Title: Re: Dimension Error
Post by: fraZ0R on March 21, 2016, 07:41:22 pm
I played the level , latest update... Did I sequence break? Here's what I did. Reach TT2 , go to TT1. Go out of the ship. Go left from the place you need the red keycard for. Go in the warp token. Complete that. Go back to there but right of the place you need it for. Go down the tunnel and complete that and Valso gets kidnapped. Complete that section , escape the polar dimension. Go in the big warp , and continue until I can teleport again. Go to TT1 and I can somehow activate what I can activate with the red keycard without getting the red keycard. Is this intentional?
EDIT:I found a typo , The Begining of Somthing New. Somthing?
EDIT^2:I think it gives me a keycard but doesn't tell me that it gives it to me.
Title: Re: Dimension Error
Post by: Lollipop on March 21, 2016, 09:06:02 pm
and more bumping
Title: Re: Dimension Error
Post by: fraZ0R on March 21, 2016, 09:34:36 pm
But that added something meaningful to the topic. It doesn't count as bumping. O0 O0 O0 O0 O0
Title: Re: Dimension Error
Post by: Vultarix on March 22, 2016, 12:55:51 am
afro spam

Well, you're getting better.
Title: Re: Dimension Error
Post by: Asmodean_ on March 22, 2016, 06:09:51 pm
O0 O0 O0 O0 O0

didn't add anything tho

I am aware of the irony.
Title: Re: Dimension Afro Spam
Post by: fraZ0R on March 23, 2016, 07:41:20 pm
Also , I realized that I got the red keycard without visiting TT8. Was I supossed to be teleported to TT8 at somepoint? Also , .... How did you manage to get graphics for a power up in there without any assets?
Title: Re: Dimension Error
Post by: AllyTally ♡ on March 25, 2016, 12:48:21 am
EDIT:I found a typo , The Begining of Somthing New. Somthing?
Dammit a kid is a better speller than me
EDIT^2:I think it gives me a keycard but doesn't tell me that it gives it to me.
If you rescue Vermilion, it says YOU GOT A RED KEYCARD
It wasn't meant to be racist but it just is okay
Title: Re: Dimension Afro Spam
Post by: AllyTally ♡ on March 25, 2016, 12:50:06 am
without any assets
There was custom tiles, but not for this.
graphics for a power up
createcrewman trickery.
First I created a yellow crewmate.
Then I used changetile() to change the yellow crewmate into a yellow coin.
Then I removed the crewmate when I touch the crewmate.
It's really quite that easy.
Title: Re: Dimension Error
Post by: fraZ0R on March 25, 2016, 12:40:58 pm
EDIT^2:I think it gives me a keycard but doesn't tell me that it gives it to me.
If you rescue Vermilion, it says YOU GOT A RED KEYCARD
It wasn't meant to be racist but it just is okay
I was able to activate the terminal where you need a red keycard to be teleported and get teleported without rescuing Vermilion. I think that during TT5 I was supposed to be teleported to TT8 at somepoint. You might have set some flags wrong.
Edit:You double posted. The modify post button exists.
Title: Re: Dimension Error
Post by: AllyTally ♡ on March 25, 2016, 01:11:41 pm
Edit:You double posted. The modify post button exists.
hypocrite
also i was just lazy
Title: Re: Dimension Error
Post by: AllyTally ♡ on April 02, 2016, 02:29:00 pm
I played the level , latest update... Did I sequence break? Here's what I did. Reach TT2 , go to TT1. Go out of the ship. Go left from the place you need the red keycard for. Go in the warp token. Complete that. Go back to there but right of the place you need it for. Go down the tunnel and complete that and Valso gets kidnapped. Complete that section , escape the polar dimension. Go in the big warp , and continue until I can teleport again. Go to TT1 and I can somehow activate what I can activate with the red keycard without getting the red keycard. Is this intentional?
EDIT:I found a typo , The Begining of Somthing New. Somthing?
EDIT^2:I think it gives me a keycard but doesn't tell me that it gives it to me.
Interesting.
It looks like a bug with flags.
What is supposed to happen is you go into the terminal beside the one you came out of to get it, but I messed up with flags.
Title: Re: Dimension Error
Post by: fraZ0R on April 08, 2016, 07:16:30 pm
Plz fix it.
Title: Re: Dimension Error
Post by: AllyTally ♡ on April 08, 2016, 07:36:22 pm
Okay
I feel like working on VVVVVV right now anyways
Title: Re: Dimension Error
Post by: fraZ0R on April 08, 2016, 07:40:22 pm
Why not update the level The Other Crew?
Title: Re: Dimension Error
Post by: AllyTally ♡ on April 08, 2016, 08:16:43 pm
because it sucks
Title: Re: Dimension Error
Post by: fraZ0R on April 08, 2016, 08:24:47 pm
Fix it and make it not suck. Make your own version of it , fixing everything bad that I did and continue where I left off.
Title: Re: Dimension Error
Post by: AllyTally ♡ on April 08, 2016, 11:07:26 pm
Fix it and make it not suck. Make your own version of it , fixing everything bad that I did and continue where I left off.
Ok