distractionware forums

Archived => VVVVVV Tech Support => Topic started by: PJBottomz on August 04, 2011, 05:39:30 pm

Title: Editor Bug: Mouse Dragging
Post by: PJBottomz on August 04, 2011, 05:39:30 pm
When in the editor, if I click and hold the mouse button down, sometimes, if I drag the cursor, it won't fill in anything I drag the cursor across, only the area where I clicked. It's happened only twice.
Title: Re: Editor Bug: Mouse Dragging
Post by: flarestar on August 04, 2011, 05:42:14 pm
This same bug happened to me a few times while editing as well. Not at first, but later when I really started finishing up my level.

Maybe it has something to do with how many sprites/objects are in the map and placed?

Not entirely sure, but I can vouch that I had to reset a few times to get this to work.

~Flare*
Title: Re: Editor Bug: Mouse Dragging
Post by: PJBottomz on August 04, 2011, 05:58:22 pm
Well, it stopped working when I was about to make a new room. :victoria:
Title: Re: Editor Bug: Mouse Dragging
Post by: Dav999 on January 06, 2013, 03:14:48 pm
August 04, 2011, 05:58:22 pm   →   January 06, 2013, 02:20:43 pm. You could also have made a new topic about this...
Title: Re: Editor Bug: Mouse Dragging
Post by: ToasterApocalypse on January 06, 2013, 09:22:55 pm
(sees thread author)

PJ IS ALIVE

(sees date)

oh  :-[
Title: Re: Editor Bug: Mouse Dragging
Post by: Hilbert on January 06, 2013, 10:17:53 pm
(sees thread author)

PJ IS ALIVE

(sees date)

oh  :-[
SAME.
Title: Re: Editor Bug: Mouse Dragging
Post by: blue626 on January 07, 2013, 08:42:23 pm
(sees thread author)

PJ IS ALIVE

(sees date)

oh  :-[
SAME.

Same, except that, about half a second afer I read the thread author, I thought about being an old thread that was bumped. Considering how useless SolVVVVVVingPuzzles' post was, I suspect he didn't look at the date. Why do people sometimes do that? (Or did he really look at the date? ...).
Title: Re: Editor Bug: Mouse Dragging
Post by: Dav999 on January 07, 2013, 09:03:54 pm
This is why, in some forums, old threads are always locked.