Author Topic: Script faliure  (Read 2551 times)

Funny Topical Meme

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 227
  • I'm gonna disappear in about half a second
    • View Profile
Script faliure
« on: April 05, 2016, 05:04:41 pm »
Okay, now this is just confusing...
Flagset:
flag(1,off)
flag(2,on)

Button:
ifflag(2,ButtonPressed)

ButtonPressed:
flag(1,off)
flag(2,on)

say(1)
Button pressed!

FlagCheck:
ifflag(1,NGL)

NGL:
destroy(gravitylines)


The scripts don't seem to work...
and by that I mean that 'Button' does absolutely nothing, preventing the other scripts from being used. (Note: I have tried putting in spaces.)

Dav999

  • Global Moderator
  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 2188
    • View Profile
    • The Open Level Project
Re: Script faliure
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2016, 05:32:23 pm »
You can't ifflag to scripts with capital letters in their names.

Funny Topical Meme

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 227
  • I'm gonna disappear in about half a second
    • View Profile
Re: Script faliure
« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2016, 05:34:59 pm »
Thanks for telling me.

Lollipop

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 422
  • fornite funnys
    • View Profile
Re: Script faliure
« Reply #3 on: April 05, 2016, 09:58:28 pm »
You can't ifflag to scripts with capital letters in their names.

i learnt this the hard way...

it was painful

Funny Topical Meme

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 227
  • I'm gonna disappear in about half a second
    • View Profile
Re: Script faliure
« Reply #4 on: April 10, 2016, 12:29:28 pm »
Now I have another Script faliure.
Stabalize:
say(1)
Stabalize the Dimension?

reply(1)
YES!

say
Stabalizing...
flash

ifrinkets(0,stable)


stable:
say(4)
gotoroom(19,5)
flash(5)
shake(20)
text(1,0,0,4)
say(2)
endscript
loadscript(stop)
text(1,0,0,4)


The cutscene bars don't stop.

Lollipop

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 422
  • fornite funnys
    • View Profile
Re: Script faliure
« Reply #5 on: April 10, 2016, 03:13:49 pm »
Now I have another Script faliure.
Stabalize:
say(1)
Stabalize the Dimension?

reply(1)
YES!

say
Stabalizing...
flash

ifrinkets(0,stable)


stable:
say(4)
gotoroom(19,5)
flash(5)
shake(20)
text(1,0,0,4)
say(2)
endscript
loadscript(stop)
text(1,0,0,4)


The cutscene bars don't stop.

i can't find the internal commands thread

dav sticky it

Ally 🌠

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 1424
  • <3
    • View Profile
    • Ally 🌠
Re: Script faliure
« Reply #6 on: April 10, 2016, 03:27:29 pm »

Funny Topical Meme

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 227
  • I'm gonna disappear in about half a second
    • View Profile
Re: Script faliure
« Reply #7 on: April 10, 2016, 03:31:45 pm »

endscript

Its endcutscene()
I managed to find a way to fix it anyways; putting a script box on the area that you get teleported to.

fraZ0R

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 580
  • Why are you here?
    • View Profile
Re: Script faliure
« Reply #8 on: April 10, 2016, 07:10:47 pm »
Also , you spelled Stabilize wrong.