Author Topic: Dimension WWW  (Read 21073 times)

Hilbert

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 574
  • Yup. This is my name. Not Black, Hilbert.
    • View Profile
Re: Dimension WWW
« Reply #60 on: March 08, 2013, 12:50:39 am »
I'm bumping 'cuz I updated!

Fussmatte

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 506
  • Formerly "Doormat"
    • View Profile
    • My hardly used YT account
Re: Dimension WWW
« Reply #61 on: March 08, 2013, 04:12:55 am »
I'm bumping 'cuz I updated!
OK I'll check it out when I feel like it

blue626

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 672
  • I changed my avatar!
    • View Profile
Re: Dimension WWW
« Reply #62 on: March 08, 2013, 08:38:44 pm »
Did you ever read my (large) reply? You never answered it (besides saying "I've got to get back to you later" or something). I'm curious.
(Going to check the change log, but I don't think I have time to play it soon...).

Nicholas

  • Professor
  • ****
  • Posts: 122
  • is addicted to making levels
    • View Profile
Re: Dimension WWW
« Reply #63 on: March 09, 2013, 02:30:25 pm »
Completed the level. Not too difficult except for the crazy shock zone.
Unfortunately, many bugs too!
1. Easy to get stuck when teleporting to scrapyard.
2. You can't really guess where you can go up when you're at the left-upper part.
3. Death trap can get you between lines for a while.
4. For the shock zone, you have to remember that those shocks work once only. You have to set the player back if you want to make sure players will face them.
5. Oh I run into wall glitch from the impossible super gravitron...sth like that to the next room.
The level is not too bad, but you can pay more attention to details.

EDIT: It's funny that the hardest trinket is probably the one in shock zone involving disappearing platforms. Truly craziness. That veni vidi vici tunnel nets me less death than that trinket...
« Last Edit: March 09, 2013, 02:32:37 pm by nicholashin »

Hilbert

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 574
  • Yup. This is my name. Not Black, Hilbert.
    • View Profile
Re: Dimension WWW
« Reply #64 on: April 06, 2013, 07:44:47 pm »
Very soon, probably tomorrow, I will listen to everyone and fix all the stuff you have been saying. Soon I will get the final version out!

TheJonyMyster

  • Doctor
  • ***
  • Posts: 44
  • Braid + VVVVVV = *fwoosh*
    • View Profile
    • My tumblr
Re: Dimension WWW
« Reply #65 on: April 21, 2013, 09:32:22 pm »
Hello I'm new, blah blah blah, that kind of thing.
Anyway, on Mac the zip turns into a cpgz instead of a folder or whatever.
 :violet: Fix it!

Hilbert

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 574
  • Yup. This is my name. Not Black, Hilbert.
    • View Profile
Re: Dimension WWW
« Reply #66 on: April 23, 2013, 01:58:06 pm »
Hello I'm new, blah blah blah, that kind of thing.
Anyway, on Mac the zip turns into a cpgz instead of a folder or whatever.
 :violet: Fix it!
???
I don't have a Mac, so I have no idea what you're talking about. Sorry, can't help you.

Dav999

  • Global Moderator
  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 2185
    • View Profile
    • The Open Level Project
Re: Dimension WWW
« Reply #67 on: April 23, 2013, 02:02:02 pm »
Hello I'm new, blah blah blah, that kind of thing.
Anyway, on Mac the zip turns into a cpgz instead of a folder or whatever.
 :violet: Fix it!

It downloads and unzips fine on my Mac ???

UberHacker

  • Professor
  • ****
  • Posts: 113
  • "One does not simply telnet into Mordor!"
    • View Profile
    • If this page doesn't load properly for you, SHAME!
Re: Dimension WWW
« Reply #68 on: April 23, 2013, 06:09:54 pm »
Hello I'm new, blah blah blah, that kind of thing.
Anyway, on Mac the zip turns into a cpgz instead of a folder or whatever.
 :violet: Fix it!

Just download the Unarchiver! http://unarchiver.c3.cx/ I use it whenever that .zip error happens.

EDIT: Just realized you icon is Braid and Portal, not VVVVVV. ;D
« Last Edit: April 23, 2013, 11:14:36 pm by UberHacker »

TheJonyMyster

  • Doctor
  • ***
  • Posts: 44
  • Braid + VVVVVV = *fwoosh*
    • View Profile
    • My tumblr
Re: Dimension WWW
« Reply #69 on: April 23, 2013, 10:31:31 pm »
Hello I'm new, blah blah blah, that kind of thing.
Anyway, on Mac the zip turns into a cpgz instead of a folder or whatever.
 :violet: Fix it!

Just download the Unarchiver! http://unarchiver.c3.cx/ I use it whenever that .zip error happens.

EDIT: Just realized you icon is Braid and Portal, not VVVVV. ;D

I already have an unarchiver, but I'll try that one.
Also, thanks! I made the avatar myself!

Lord Ghetsis

  • Doctor
  • ***
  • Posts: 46
  • Working on a new level!
    • View Profile
Re: Dimension WWW
« Reply #70 on: June 05, 2013, 11:14:32 am »
It says C:Desktop:WWW.zip is invalid. Help?!?!
Thx

Hilbert

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 574
  • Yup. This is my name. Not Black, Hilbert.
    • View Profile
Re: Dimension WWW
« Reply #71 on: June 10, 2013, 08:29:43 pm »
It says C:Desktop:WWW.zip is invalid. Help?!?!
Thx
When did it say that? Did you put the folder inside the zip or the zip itself in the levels folder? Or did the computer not like the file?

Damn It AL to Hell

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 492
  • Mm?
    • View Profile
Re: Dimension WWW
« Reply #72 on: June 10, 2013, 09:10:12 pm »
Pretty nice level. Looks and plays pretty well but too fast. 8.5/10

Lord Ghetsis

  • Doctor
  • ***
  • Posts: 46
  • Working on a new level!
    • View Profile
Re: Dimension WWW
« Reply #73 on: June 12, 2013, 11:27:11 am »
It says C:Desktop:WWW.zip is invalid. Help?!?!
Thx
When did it say that? Did you put the folder inside the zip or the zip itself in the levels folder? Or did the computer not like the file?
Well, i guess it didn't like it, cause it says it is EMPTY when i try to extract. Thanks for the help.

Hilbert

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 574
  • Yup. This is my name. Not Black, Hilbert.
    • View Profile
Re: Dimension WWW
« Reply #74 on: June 12, 2013, 12:51:35 pm »
It says C:Desktop:WWW.zip is invalid. Help?!?!
Thx
When did it say that? Did you put the folder inside the zip or the zip itself in the levels folder? Or did the computer not like the file?
Well, i guess it didn't like it, cause it says it is EMPTY when i try to extract. Thanks for the help.
Oh. :-\ No idea then.