Author Topic: I'm Going to Start "Featuring" Levels!  (Read 5071 times)

shiny

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 1558
  • Welcome to the MOTHER3 world
    • View Profile
    • my msuic
I'm Going to Start "Featuring" Levels!
« on: August 26, 2014, 09:43:50 pm »
I'm going to start "featuring" levels! If you post a link to your level here, It might be "featured". (to find out if it is "featured", look in the featured levels section below)
However, you have to follow these rules.


NO LEVELS MADE FOR 2.0.
Sorry.
But they may be 2.0 compatible, just don't make them made for 2.0 only.



PLEASE: Be innovative!

Who doesn't like levels with new ideas? To ensure that your level shall be featured, please make have at least one partially new or completely new idea in it.

PLEASE: Polish your level!

Just to make sure there aren't any "ohno-i'm-in-a-wall" and other bugs.

PLEASE: Use Internal Scripting! (Partially Optional)

I love levels that internal scripting. Please include at least one internal script somewhere. Except Gravitrons.

PLEASE: directmode

Unless your level is Spectacular without it, PLEASE use direct mode.


PLEASE DON'T: Make it too hard/too easy/too short. Making it too long is okay, though.

Self Explanatory, Right?

PLEASE DON'T: Have cutscene bars where they shouldn't be and other internal scripting glitches.

Please playtest your scripts!

Also, for those of you who don't know, instead of using this at the end of a script:
Code: [Select]
text(1,0,0,4)
say(4)
endtext
endcutscene()
untilbars()
loadscript(stop)


use this one for no cutscene bars!
Code: [Select]
text(1,0,0,4)
say(2)
endtext
loadscript(stop)
text(1,0,0,4)






▒█▀▀▀ █▀▀ █▀▀█ ▀▀█▀▀ █░░█ █▀▀█ █▀▀ █▀▀▄   ▒█░░░ █▀▀ ▀█░█▀ █▀▀ █░░ █▀▀
▒█▀▀▀ █▀▀ █▄▄█ ░░█░░ █░░█ █▄▄▀ █▀▀ █░░█   ▒█░░░ █▀▀ ░█▄█░ █▀▀ █░░ ▀▀█
▒█░░░ ▀▀▀ ▀░░▀ ░░▀░░ ░▀▀▀ ▀░▀▀ ▀▀▀ ▀▀▀░   ▒█▄▄█ ▀▀▀ ░░▀░░ ▀▀▀ ▀▀▀ ▀▀▀

(Green Glow means it contains internal scripting.)

The V Flip by Stylzm
http://distractionware.com/forum/index.php?topic=1660.0
Reason: I really enjoyed playing this!

Mission Polar by Toaster & Polar Continued by Vitellary
http://distractionware.com/forum/index.php?topic=1362.0
http://distractionware.com/forum/index.php?topic=1682.0
Reason: These two are full of internal scripts! Also, I'm making part 3 to these.

Double Death Dungeon by Zane
http://distractionware.com/forum/index.php?topic=1723.0
Reason: Because it has lots of new concepts.

Intermission 2 by shape worrior t
http://distractionware.com/forum/index.php?topic=1731.0
Reason: It's Quite close to the real version!
« Last Edit: August 27, 2014, 07:06:50 pm by ShinyWolf07 »

Lollipop

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 422
  • fornite funnys
    • View Profile
Re: I'm Going to Start "Featuring" Levels!
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2014, 11:17:16 pm »
This is a nice concept!

Lollipop

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 422
  • fornite funnys
    • View Profile
Re: I'm Going to Start "Featuring" Levels!
« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2014, 11:25:13 pm »
The two code examples are NOT different

stylzm

  • Doctor
  • ***
  • Posts: 97
  • Im The Doctor!
    • View Profile
Re: I'm Going to Start "Featuring" Levels!
« Reply #3 on: August 27, 2014, 12:25:26 am »
You Added My Level (>ω<)

TmanDaCool1

  • Guest
Re: I'm Going to Start "Featuring" Levels!
« Reply #4 on: August 27, 2014, 02:04:00 pm »
I can't use internal scripting, I only have make and play edition  :victoria:
But I own the game for 3DS  :viridian:

shape worrior t

  • Professor
  • ****
  • Posts: 141
  • Fan of Nintendo, VVVVVV, and other things.
    • View Profile
Re: I'm Going to Start "Featuring" Levels!
« Reply #5 on: August 27, 2014, 02:19:53 pm »

Also, for those of you who don't know, instead of using this at the end of a script:
Code: [Select]
text(1,0,0,4)
say(4)
endtext
endcutscene()
untilbars()
loadscript(stop)


use this one for no cutscene bars!
Code: [Select]
text(1,0,0,4)
say(4)
endtext
endcutscene()
untilbars()
loadscript(stop)



 ?  ???
You mean this?
Quote
If you want to use internal commands without cutscene bars, put this in the script box which Viridian walks through:


Code: (script1) [Select]

iftrinkets(0,script2)


Then make a new script. In this case the new script is called 'script2' (you can use any name using a-z or 0-9, note that A-Z and some special characters should not be used). Delete the script box, so that Viridian doesn't activate it directly. The script has to be activated by the script containing iftrinkets(0,script2).

The second script should look like this:


Code: (script2 first part) [Select]

say(5)
{internal command}
{internal command}
{internal command}
{internal command}
text(1,0,0,4)
say(5)
{internal command}
{internal command}
{internal command}
{internal command}
text(1,0,0,4)
say(5)
...


It has to end with:


Code: (script2 last part) [Select]

...
{internal command}
{internal command}
{internal command}
{internal command}
text(1,0,0,4)
say(2)
endtext
loadscript(stop)
text(1,0,0,4)


Note that in the last part of this script, there has to be one blank line after the last text(1,0,0,4). Not 0, because then things get deleted because of a bug in the script editor, and not more than 1, because then it won't work. 'text(1,0,0,4)' has to be the second last line, and the last line has to be empty.

Because

Also, for those of you who don't know, instead of using this at the end of a script:
Code: [Select]
text(1,0,0,4)
say(4)
endtext
endcutscene()
untilbars()
loadscript(stop)


and

use this one for no cutscene bars!
Code: [Select]
text(1,0,0,4)
say(4)
endtext
endcutscene()
untilbars()
loadscript(stop)


are the same...

I can't use internal scripting, I only have make and play edition  :victoria:
But I own the game for 3DS  :viridian:

Can you script in either version? If you can, try
say(12/-1/-234656/36547657/anything else other than 1-11)
text(whateveryouwanttoputinhere,0,0,4)
say(2-11)
Enter internal commands here.
When you have all but one line used up:
text(whateveryouwanttoputinhere,0,0,4)
say(2-11)
And the process continues.
To end:
endtext
endcutscene
untilbars()
loadscript(stop)
For more info, look at the Internal commands thread. http://distractionware.com/forum/index.php?topic=1089.0

TmanDaCool1

  • Guest
Re: I'm Going to Start "Featuring" Levels!
« Reply #6 on: August 27, 2014, 02:42:15 pm »
Quote
I can't use internal scripting, I only have make and play edition  :victoria:
But I own the game for 3DS  :viridian:

Can you script in either version? If you can, try
say(12/-1/-234656/36547657/anything else other than 1-11)
text(whateveryouwanttoputinhere,0,0,4)
say(2-11)
Enter internal commands here.
When you have all but one line used up:
text(whateveryouwanttoputinhere,0,0,4)
say(2-11)
And the process continues.
To end:
endtext
endcutscene
untilbars()
loadscript(stop)
For more info, look at the Internal commands thread. http://distractionware.com/forum/index.php?topic=1089.0


I tried that... it crashed.

shiny

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 1558
  • Welcome to the MOTHER3 world
    • View Profile
    • my msuic
Re: I'm Going to Start "Featuring" Levels!
« Reply #7 on: August 27, 2014, 04:07:53 pm »

Also, for those of you who don't know, instead of using this at the end of a script:
Code: [Select]
text(1,0,0,4)
say(4)
endtext
endcutscene()
untilbars()
loadscript(stop)


use this one for no cutscene bars!
Code: [Select]
text(1,0,0,4)
say(4)
endtext
endcutscene()
untilbars()
loadscript(stop)



 ?  ???
You mean this?
Quote
If you want to use internal commands without cutscene bars, put this in the script box which Viridian walks through:


Code: (script1) [Select]

iftrinkets(0,script2)


Then make a new script. In this case the new script is called 'script2' (you can use any name using a-z or 0-9, note that A-Z and some special characters should not be used). Delete the script box, so that Viridian doesn't activate it directly. The script has to be activated by the script containing iftrinkets(0,script2).

The second script should look like this:


Code: (script2 first part) [Select]

say(5)
{internal command}
{internal command}
{internal command}
{internal command}
text(1,0,0,4)
say(5)
{internal command}
{internal command}
{internal command}
{internal command}
text(1,0,0,4)
say(5)
...


It has to end with:


Code: (script2 last part) [Select]

...
{internal command}
{internal command}
{internal command}
{internal command}
text(1,0,0,4)
say(2)
endtext
loadscript(stop)
text(1,0,0,4)


Note that in the last part of this script, there has to be one blank line after the last text(1,0,0,4). Not 0, because then things get deleted because of a bug in the script editor, and not more than 1, because then it won't work. 'text(1,0,0,4)' has to be the second last line, and the last line has to be empty.

Because

Also, for those of you who don't know, instead of using this at the end of a script:
Code: [Select]
text(1,0,0,4)
say(4)
endtext
endcutscene()
untilbars()
loadscript(stop)


and

use this one for no cutscene bars!
Code: [Select]
text(1,0,0,4)
say(4)
endtext
endcutscene()
untilbars()
loadscript(stop)


are the same...

I can't use internal scripting, I only have make and play edition  :victoria:
But I own the game for 3DS  :viridian:

Can you script in either version? If you can, try
say(12/-1/-234656/36547657/anything else other than 1-11)
text(whateveryouwanttoputinhere,0,0,4)
say(2-11)
Enter internal commands here.
When you have all but one line used up:
text(whateveryouwanttoputinhere,0,0,4)
say(2-11)
And the process continues.
To end:
endtext
endcutscene
untilbars()
loadscript(stop)
For more info, look at the Internal commands thread. http://distractionware.com/forum/index.php?topic=1089.0


I know how to use internal scripts! I have been using them for THREE years!  >:(  I make one mistake because I'm working on something else while I'm making the topic and everyone goes crazy!  >:(

shape worrior t

  • Professor
  • ****
  • Posts: 141
  • Fan of Nintendo, VVVVVV, and other things.
    • View Profile
Re: I'm Going to Start "Featuring" Levels!
« Reply #8 on: August 27, 2014, 06:52:42 pm »
Quote
I can't use internal scripting, I only have make and play edition  :victoria:
But I own the game for 3DS  :viridian:

Can you script in either version? If you can, try
say(12/-1/-234656/36547657/anything else other than 1-11)
text(whateveryouwanttoputinhere,0,0,4)
say(2-11)
Enter internal commands here.
When you have all but one line used up:
text(whateveryouwanttoputinhere,0,0,4)
say(2-11)
And the process continues.
To end:
endtext
endcutscene
untilbars()
loadscript(stop)
For more info, look at the Internal commands thread. http://distractionware.com/forum/index.php?topic=1089.0


I tried that... it crashed.
Um...  ???
Can I see what you did?
Maybe internal scripting only works on some versions.
Try this first:
say(-1)
text(1,0,0,4)
say(3)
vvvvvvman()
undovvvvvvman()
text(1,0,0,4)
say(4)
endtext
endcutscene()
untilbars()
loadscript(stop)
If that doesn't work, then... :(
I'm going to test it. :viridian:
......
It works... What are you talking about? ???
« Last Edit: August 27, 2014, 09:09:42 pm by shape worrior t »

shiny

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 1558
  • Welcome to the MOTHER3 world
    • View Profile
    • my msuic
Re: I'm Going to Start "Featuring" Levels!
« Reply #9 on: August 27, 2014, 07:03:17 pm »
THESE POSTS IS OFF TOPIC:
Quote
I can't use internal scripting, I only have make and play edition  :victoria:
But I own the game for 3DS  :viridian:

Can you script in either version? If you can, try
say(12/-1/-234656/36547657/anything else other than 1-11)
text(whateveryouwanttoputinhere,0,0,4)
say(2-11)
Enter internal commands here.
When you have all but one line used up:
text(whateveryouwanttoputinhere,0,0,4)
say(2-11)
And the process continues.
To end:
endtext
endcutscene
untilbars()
loadscript(stop)
For more info, look at the Internal commands thread. http://distractionware.com/forum/index.php?topic=1089.0


I tried that... it crashed.
Um...  ???
Can I see what you did?
Maybe internal scripting only works on some versions.
Try this first:
say(-1)
text(1,0,0,4)
say(3)
vvvvvvman()
undovvvvvvman()
text(1,0,0,4)
say(4)
endtext
endcutscene()
untilbars()
loadscript(stop)
If that doesn't work, then...
I'm going to test it.
......
It works...  ??? What are you talking about?
Quote
I can't use internal scripting, I only have make and play edition  :victoria:
But I own the game for 3DS  :viridian:

Can you script in either version? If you can, try
say(12/-1/-234656/36547657/anything else other than 1-11)
text(whateveryouwanttoputinhere,0,0,4)
say(2-11)
Enter internal commands here.
When you have all but one line used up:
text(whateveryouwanttoputinhere,0,0,4)
say(2-11)
And the process continues.
To end:
endtext
endcutscene
untilbars()
loadscript(stop)
For more info, look at the Internal commands thread. http://distractionware.com/forum/index.php?topic=1089.0


I tried that... it crashed.
This is not the internal scripting help thread! Post this there!

I know how to use internal scripts! I have been using them for THREE years!  >:(  I make one mistake because I'm working on something else while I'm making the topic and everyone goes crazy!  >:(

ON TOPIC:

New Level Featured!
« Last Edit: August 27, 2014, 07:09:26 pm by ShinyWolf07 »

allison

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 925
  • monolithic since 2012??
    • View Profile
    • Allison Fleischer
Re: I'm Going to Start "Featuring" Levels!
« Reply #10 on: September 02, 2014, 10:24:40 pm »
Nice to see someone featuring levels, given that Terry stopped doing it like two years ago. Although I would argue that internal scripts are unnecessary if the level itself is interesting enough!

shiny

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 1558
  • Welcome to the MOTHER3 world
    • View Profile
    • my msuic
Re: I'm Going to Start "Featuring" Levels!
« Reply #11 on: September 02, 2014, 11:23:35 pm »
Nice to see someone featuring levels, given that Terry stopped doing it like two years ago. Although I would argue that internal scripts are unnecessary if the level itself is interesting enough!
Did you read this part?  ::)
http://distractionware.com/forum/index.php?topic=1723.0
Reason: Because it has lots of new concepts.
Double Death Dungeon contains no internal scripting.

allison

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 925
  • monolithic since 2012??
    • View Profile
    • Allison Fleischer
Re: I'm Going to Start "Featuring" Levels!
« Reply #12 on: September 04, 2014, 02:19:15 am »
Nice to see someone featuring levels, given that Terry stopped doing it like two years ago. Although I would argue that internal scripts are unnecessary if the level itself is interesting enough!
Did you read this part?  ::)
http://distractionware.com/forum/index.php?topic=1723.0
Reason: Because it has lots of new concepts.
Double Death Dungeon contains no internal scripting.
"I hate being wrong in public."
 - The 12th Doctor

stylzm

  • Doctor
  • ***
  • Posts: 97
  • Im The Doctor!
    • View Profile
Re: I'm Going to Start "Featuring" Levels!
« Reply #13 on: September 04, 2014, 02:36:50 pm »
Nice to see someone featuring levels, given that Terry stopped doing it like two years ago. Although I would argue that internal scripts are unnecessary if the level itself is interesting enough!
Did you read this part?  ::)
http://distractionware.com/forum/index.php?topic=1723.0
Reason: Because it has lots of new concepts.
Double Death Dungeon contains no internal scripting.
"I hate being wrong in public."
 - The 12th Doctor

Fezzes are cool!
- The 10th Doctor (David Tennant)

allison

  • Captain
  • *****
  • Posts: 925
  • monolithic since 2012??
    • View Profile
    • Allison Fleischer
Re: I'm Going to Start "Featuring" Levels!
« Reply #14 on: September 04, 2014, 11:35:04 pm »
Nice to see someone featuring levels, given that Terry stopped doing it like two years ago. Although I would argue that internal scripts are unnecessary if the level itself is interesting enough!
Did you read this part?  ::)
http://distractionware.com/forum/index.php?topic=1723.0
Reason: Because it has lots of new concepts.
Double Death Dungeon contains no internal scripting.
"I hate being wrong in public."
 - The 12th Doctor

Fezzes are cool!
- The 10th Doctor (David Tennant)
That was the 11th Doctor (Matt Smith). You shall be cast into the darkness.